- You are here:
- Bribie Island Bowls Club
Bribie Island Bowls Club was established in 1929 by members of the Windsor Bowls Club after their many trips to the Island. The Club is now in its 86th year of operations. The original Clubhouse was purchased from The Moreton Bay Tug Company and floated from nearby Moreton Island on 44-gallon drums. The first bowling green was built of sand and ashes from the Koopa (the MS Koopa was a ferry used to transport passengers from Redcliffe to Bribie).
The Club currently boasts 4 outdoor greens and a large modern Clubhouse, which was completely renovated in 2005. The Club is now one of the largest Bowls clubs in Queensland with over 400 bowling members together with 6270 social members. In 2007 Bribie Island Bowls Club was voted ‘Club of the Year’ by Bowls Queensland. We are dedicated to the continued improvement of the Club and the Greens for the benefit of all, focusing on a greener future.
- Service Provider